The first homework assignment was to write a short answer to one (or more) of three questions.  Here are the answers.  I haven’t attached names to them, as I haven’t yet gotten permission from everyone.

What are your hopes and dreams for the school year ahead?

My hopes and dreams for the school year are to spend more time with my friends and make new friends.

I hope that after third grade I’ll be a much smarter person.  I hope I’ll still have the same friends for a lifetime.  I hope everyone in my class has a happy year.

To have lots of fun.

Lots of field trips.

I hope that I have fun.  I hope that everything goes great.  I hope that everyone is nice this year.  I hope that everyone has fun.

Not to be bossed around and not to have work be too hard or too easy.

I hope that I will have learned a lot about biology and Native Americans.

If you could have any super-power, what would it be and why?

If I had any super-power it would be moving as fast as light.  If I move as fast as light it would be useful because I could go anywhere without delay.  If I had any super-power, it would be flying.  If I could fly, it would be very useful because I could get out of a crowded area easily.

If I could have a super power I would have the power to turn things into anything I wanted them to be.

If I had a super power, I would turn invisible.  I would like to sneak up on criminals and catch them with my special wristband.

If I could have any super power ti would it would be to be able to be invisible!  Then I could walk through walls.  Also I would scare people by sneaking up on them and saying Boo!!

If I had a superpower, it would be to grant wishes.  I could make someone fly or I could give my friends a huge mansion.

If I could have 1 super power besides everything or a shape-shifter (because you could do anything), I would be able to speak to animals.  Why?  Because I would like to know how they think.

Wonder woman’s super powers are awesome, her strength, cleverness, flight ability and popularity is splendid.  Super man is cool too, I would love to fly.  However, if I could have any super power, my power would be to control the weather.  When I am hot, I would make it drizzle.  When I was cold, I would make it sunny.  And when I want a day off, I would make it snow!

If I had any super power it would be the power to fly so I can fly.  I would like to fly because I have always wondered what it would be like to fly.

If I could have any super power it would be flying because I could play with fairies and other animals.

To fly.  I can get stuff high up.

Invisible.  So I could sneak cookies.

What was your biggest surprise about the first three days of school?


My biggest surprise was how calm everyone was.

Day 1: We had a new kid in our class.

Day 2: Lilly was not there.

Day 3: That Ms. Gottchalk’s name was spelled Gottchalk. (sic)

-Written by Ms. GottSchalk’s class : )

